GARDEN BIRDS ( BIRDS Photo © Janet MacphersonWATERFOWLGAME BIRDSPARROTS - Photo © Colin MorganGRASS FINCHES Photo by JJ Harrison (  (Courtesy of FINCHES (Photo courtesy of Photo © Janet MacphersonSPECIALISED BIRDS Photo by JJ Harrison ( ( and Raptor taken by Janet Macpherson at Featherdale © Janet Macpherson
The Joy of Keeping Birds - The Aviculutral Society of NSW (ASNSW - Home Page)
Conservation - Parramatta River Red-rump Parrot ProjectPRRRP Nest Boxes


Featherdale Wildlife Park (Sponsor of the ASNSW) Animetics - Avian DNA Testing (Sponsor of the ASNSW) Petcover - Exotic, Rare & Unusual Pet Insurance (Sponsor of the ASNSW)Laucke Mills - Black Parrot (Sponsor of the ASNSW) Bio Supplies | Live Insects | Reptile Food | Fast Delivery It's undeniable: Pets truly make the world a better place. That's why we're inspired to make A Better World For Pets™, a world where they're healthy, happy and welcome. (Sponsor of the ASNSW)

Contact Us

By mail (to our PO Box at West Ryde);
Come to one of our meetings (held first Tuesday each month except January);
Please feel free to e-mail us; or
Send us a message using our contact form

Committee Members for 2022

By mail at the following address:

The Secretary
The Avicultural Society of NSW
PO Box 482, WEST RYDE NSW 1685

Come to one our meetings (held first Tuesday each month except January):

Ermington Community Hall (next to the library)
6 River Road, ERMINGTON NSW 2115

See Google map on our website for directions!

Please feel free to e-mail us:  

Or send us a message using our contact form:

Send us a message

*Required.Exceeded maximum number of characters.

*Required.Exceeded maximum number of characters.

*Required.Invalid e-mail format.Exceeded maximum number of characters.

*Required.Exceeded maximum number of characters.

*You have not included your message?

Committee Members for 2022


: Brian Read
Vice President : Debbie Brincat
Vice President : Murray Macpherson
Secretary/Editor : Paul Henry
Mobile: 0408 617 686
Assistant Editor : Kimberley Brincat
Membership Secretary : Paul Henry
Treasurer : Aaron Hansford
Conservation Officers : Richard Allen, Ivan Cindric, Aaron Hansford
Public Officer : Murray Macpherson
Sponsor Coordinator : Ivan Cindric
Delegate ABA and CCBF : Murray Macpherson
Northern NSW Delegate : Bruce Hockley
Southern NSW Delegate : Sam Davis
Webmaster/Social Media : Janet Macpherson
Assistant Social Media : Kimberly Brincat
Raffle Stewards : John Barnes, Richard Balbi, Andrew Brincat
Supper Coordinator : Richard Allen, John Coco
Sales Table : Sharnie Brincat, Kimberley Brincat